The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause

Conseil de l'Europe

Créé en 1949, le Conseil de l’Europe est la plus vieille organisation internationale en Europe, et elle couvre tout le continent. Ses 47 Etats membres se sont réunis dans le but de sauvegarder et promouvoir les idéaux et les principes qui sont leur patrimoine commun et favoriser leur progrès économique et social (Statut 1949).

Le Conseil de l’Europe a lancé le programme des Itinéraires culturels en 1987. Son objectif était de démontrer, au moyen d’un voyage à travers le temps et l’espace, comment le patrimoine des différents pays et cultures de l’Europe contribue au patrimoine culturel commun.

Les Itinéraires culturels mettent en pratique les principes fondamentaux du Conseil de l’Europe : Droits de l’homme, démocratie culturelle, diversité et identité culturelle, dialogue, échange mutuel et enrichissement à travers les frontières et les siècles.

En décembre 2010, le Comité des Ministres du Conseil de l’Europe a adopté la Résolution CM/RES(2010)53 qui établit un Accord Partiel Elargi (APE) pour permettre une coopération accrue entre les Etats particulièrement intéressés par le développement des Itinéraires culturels.

The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause

Council of Europe

Set up in 1949, the Council of Europe is the oldest international organisation in Europe and covers the whole continent.  Its 47 member states  have come together for the purpose of “safeguarding and realising the ideals and principles which are their common heritage and facilitating their economic and social progress” (1949 Statute).

The Council of Europe launched the Cultural Routes programme in 1987. Its objective was to demonstrate, by means of a journey through space and time, how the heritage of the different countries and cultures of Europe contributes to a shared cultural heritage. 

The Cultural Routes put into practice the fundamental principles of the Council of Europe: human rights, cultural democracy, cultural diversity and identity, dialogue, mutual exchange and enrichment across boundaries and centuries.

In December 2010, the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe adopted Resolution CM/Res(2010)53 establishing an Enlarged Partial Agreement (EPA) to enable closer cooperation between states particularly interested in the development of Cultural Routes.